Our Guidelines

These Guidelines and our Terms and Conditions are designed to ensure every user has a safe and enjoyable experience on Hive. Failure to adhere to these guidelines may result in losing access to our platform and your account.

Upload only your own photos

We take copyrights very seriously. If you don’t own the rights to a photo, please don’t post it.

Respect all users

We’re a very diverse community. This means you should respect other people’s beliefs, interests and property while on Hive. We takes a strong stance against hate speech, rude or abusive behaviour and bullying

You should behave the same way on Hive as you would in real life. Additionally we encourage all of our users to report anyone who does not follow these behavioural guidelines.  We expect all of our users to respect

each other and themselves

Don’t pretend you’re someone you’re not

As previously stated, do not post photos that are not of you. We also recommend using our photo verification tool to let other users know that your profile is legit.

Hive photo guidelines:

  • No kids on their own. They must be in the photo with an adult, and fully clothed.
  • No photos in bikinis/swimwear indoors.
  • No pictures in underwear.
  • No Shirtless/underwear Mirror Selfies.
  • Face must be clearly visible in all photos.
  • No watermarks or text overlaid.
  • No pornographic material.
  • No graphic hunting photos.
  • No guns.

Be respectful in the messages you send.

Do not send a message containing unwelcome sexual propositions or sexually explicit content. If you are married, or part of a couple looking for someone to join you, Hive is not the place for you.

ACCOUNT TERMINATION
Hive reserves the right to investigate and, if necessary, terminate your account should one or more of the Community Guidelines have been proven to be violated.

Hive also reserves the right to terminate accounts, without refund, if these Community Guidelines were abused or our service was misused in any way.

Don’t do anything illegal on our app

Illegal activity will not be tolerated. This may result in being banned from the app, and/or being reported to the authorities.